Meyers Home Inspections
NJ Home Inspector
Morris, Union, Somerset, Warren, Hunterdon & Sussex Counties
(973) 701-1097
Essex, Hudson, Bergen, Passaic & Middlesex Counties
(973) 763-7090
MHI Services, Inc., dba Meyers Home Inspections,
35 Glenside Road, South Orange NJ 07079
Inspector of record Daniel Meyers, Lic. 24GI00060400
New Jersey Home Inspector
MeyersHomeInspections@Yahoo.com
Certified & New Jersey Licensed Home Inspector





......and now a word from our customers

Recent Unsolicited Recommendations From our Clients

(these are cut and pasted from actual emails from recent clients..we have not asked for these comments nor have we changed them from the original)

Ron,
Thanks, I've had a chance to review the report. The report was clear, concise and comprehensive. I thought we would receive a high quality report, but it definitely exceeded my expectations. My realtor and attorney were very impressed. Dan was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain the issues he found and answer my many questions. The pictures he took really helped lend support to the issues noted in the report. I will definitely recommend you! Please feel free to use me as a reference.
Best regards,
Jim Robinson, Westfield, NJ June 21, 2008

Just wanted to let you know we received the 3 documents you sent, the home inspection report, the termite inspection, and radon report. Would also like to let you know we were very happy with the entire process. Dan was very courteous, pleasant, and took the time to explain his findings. It was clear he was very knowledgeable about each aspect of the inspection. The final report was clear and concise and very professional. I also appreciate receiving them in PDF format via e-mail. My friend Michael D. was present for the inspection and shared my sentiments. He is developer/builder who I currently have a project with and has seen many inspections so I have a high regard for his opinion. I will be sure to recommend your services to anyone who requires a home inspection.
Best Regards,
Amrik S. B., Oakland, NJ May 16, 2008

Ron,
Thank you. I also want to say that Dan did an excellent job on the inspection and that we couldn't be more pleased with how he explained things to us and laid out the report.
Brian C., Warren, NJ May 5, 2008

Dear Dan and Ron,
Thank you very much for such a helpful and comprehensive (home inspection) report.
All the best,
Lisa C., Piscataway, NJ May 3, 2008

Dear Ron,
I have to say that I am so pleased with the service we have received from your company. We had only 15 days from signing our contract to have our home inspection done, so I was concerned about finding someone who could help us. You were extremely helpful in expediting the process for us. Our inspector, John, was so helpful and courteous when I met him for the inspection. He answered all of my questions in a way I, being a first-time homeowner, could understand. He was very professional, as he would not discuss any information in front of the current homeowner. He took many pictures to include in our written report, and he was just a really nice guy. I would highly recommend your services to anyone in this area that needs a home inspection done quickly and thoroughly.
Sincerely,
Val K., Parsippany, NJ April 29, 2008

Thank you very much Dan. The report uncovered a lot of areas that we will need to address, but I assume most houses you inspect have a similar lengthy list of issues. I don't think Dan reported anything that we'd regard as a deal-breaker, but I am hoping the seller will be somewhat amenable to addressing some/most of the issues you have reported on. My wife and I are very happy with the throughness of your work and will gladly recommend Meyers to others.
Alex L., Livingston, NJ April 28, 2008

I just wanted to write you a note to let you know how pleased we were with our home inspection. Being newlyweds, and relatively young, the process of buying our home has been exciting, stressful and at times very frustrating. As much as I researched and learned what I could about home inspection, I did not know what to expect and was very nervous. Our home inspector, Dan, made us comfortable right from the start with his obvious knowledge and attention to detail. I am a bit of a perfectionist myself, so I was very impressed with his precision in taking photos and making notes. Not only did he treat the inspection as if it was his own home, but he explained each step of the process to us. He made it clear to us what he was testing for, what the results were, and our options for remedying each situation. He answered all of our questions, sometimes even before we even asked them! I was so impressed with how much he knew about homes, and he spoke to us on a level that we could understand, without sounding condescending. From experience, I know that there are many companies out there, in all sorts of fields, that try to take advantage of consumers. I constantly find myself disappointed with the service, or representatives of other companies. That is why I felt compelled to write this letter, and let you know how satisfied I was with Dan's inspection, and our experience with your company. I want to thank you for putting us at ease with one of the biggest purchases of our lives. We are very grateful and look forward to referring you to our friends and family.
Christina C., Bloomfield, NJ, April 9, 2008

Mr. Meyers,
I would like to let anyone that is looking for a professional, detailed, honest and reliable home inspection that Meyers is the company to use!!!! I have had inspections in the past, however, Dan was the most professional and knowledgable person that I have ever seen. I currently have 2 co-workers that are house hunting and I have already given them the Inspection company to use when the time comes....MEYERS!!
CF, Englewood, New Jersey, March 6, 2008

Thanks for getting the report to me so quickly. Also wanted to mention that John was excellent, he was very detailed. I am very pleased with your services.
Thanks again, Iris M., Carteret, NJ February 4, 2008

Dear Ron and Dan:
This confirms receipt of home inspection and termite inspection reports. Thanks very much for your great timely help. I will contact you with any questions I may have.
with regards,
Krishnan, Edison, NJ January 30, 2008

Ron,
Thanks so much for expediting these (home inspection) reports. My fiancée and I really appreciate the thorough job on the inspection report.
Joe A. Glen Ridge, NJ January 30, 2008

Dan -
I appreciate the quick turnaround and thoroughness of the report. You provide the best home inspection service I have seen.
Bill L., Whippany, NJ December 7, 2007

Hi Ron-
Thank you very much for your inspection report. It was excellent! I will recommend you to other people who need home inspections in NJ.
Steve B., Vernon, NJ, November 3, 2007

I wanted to thank you for the thorough home inspection. We're very pleased with the report.
Bryan G., Nutley, NJ, October 29, 2007

I just wanted to say that Dan did an outstanding job on the inspection. He was very thorough and very well versed in all aspects of the home systems inspected. I found him to be down to earth and very friendly. He answered all my questions to my satisfaction on the day of the inspection. As you know this is my first home purchase and I have found the experience very nerve wracking initially but I think the manner in which the inspection was conducted and the forthright manner in which the questions were answered significantly lowered my anxiety level. His inspection report is second to none. I have also gotten a favorable estimate to install an extraction fan system to eliminate Radon to well below the maximum acceptable level. Thanks to your services I have a really good handle on what I am getting into. I should be closing on the property on or before Friday, November 2nd.
Sincerely, Fawad C. , Denville, NJ, October 28, 2007

Thanks very much for your help and the inspection report. You and Dan did a great job. We still have a lot to learn, but are really enjoying the house and Maplewood.
Thanks!
Brenda B. Maplewood, NJ October 23, 2007

Hi Ron and Dan,
Just wanted to thank you again for the inspection on Saturday. I enjoyed it, learned a great deal, and, more importantly, found out some important things about the condition of the home.
Mike Bisaccio, Verona, NJ September 15, 2007

Thank you so much. I've not bought a home before so have never had an inspection, but yours seems really thorough (which is comforting) and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend your service!
Kind regards,
Amy, Jersey City, NJ September 10, 2007

Hello Ron,
I just wanted to let you know that Dan did a great job at our home inspection today. He throughly explained his findings so that we have a good idea of what the house has been through before we arrived. We would not hesitate to refer him to our friends. Thank you,
Jennifer, West Orange, NJ, August 22, 2007

Hi Ron,
Thank you so much for the professional and prompt inspection of 115 highland Ave. We have forwarded the report to our lawyer and looking forward to work with you in future.
Kayvan & Nick, Jersey City, NJ Aug. 21, 2007

Just wanted to send you a quick note on how pleased we were with Dan Meyers. He was really great. We walked through the inspection with him for well over 2 hours. Dan was pleasant and informative. He had a really great, sincere, unbiased attitude throughout the process and obviously knew his stuff when it came to houses and everything that makes up a house. He really made us feel like we had picked the right guy to inspect this house which is such a big thing for us. An amazing thing happened which neither Monica or expected to happen - that was, in going through Dan's inspection we actually learned a great deal about the house. It was a part history and part science lesson. When it was over we really felt like we knew the house a whole lot better than we did before the inspection. This will be our first house. If we ever end up selling this one and buying another, you guys will definitely be our choice for inspectors and I would definitely recommend your services to others. Well done Dan - we love old houses, and not sure if you are suppose to enjoy home inspections, but we enjoyed this one and learned a lot that will protect our interests for the future.
Thanks!
Scott L. and Monica M., July 3, 2007, Red Bank, NJ House, from New York, NY

Please send my sincere thanks to John who has conducted a very thorough on-site inspection in a very professonal way!
Regards,
Junfeng (Jim), July 2, 2007, Belle Mead, NJ, from Parsippany, NJ

Ron, Dan,
Thank you very much for such high professional home inspection report. This (report) is certainly - a piece of art! We are sad that this house might not be our future home , but at the same time we are very pleased that we select you as our home inspectors and we can't wait to call you again to inspect our next future home. Please let Dan know that we are very greatfull for his attention to details, all answers and explanations.
Thank you,
Milada, June 20, 2007, Metuchen, NJ

Hi Dan, Thanks for sending in the report. I havent gone through it yet, but will probably call you if we have any questions. Gaurav enjoyed working with you and found you to very patient in answering all of his queries.
Have a good day,
Deepti, Warren, NJ June 11, 2007

Dear Mr. Meyers,
I appreciate your prompt report and Dan was great to work with. I feel very confident in your work and will speak with you once I've had a chance to look through this.
All the best,
Stephanie, Madison, NJ June 11, 2007

Thank you Ron. Appreciate you and Dan’s prompt and thorough service. Eric, Berkeley Heights, NJ April 26, 2007


Hello,
Thank you so much for your promptness in sending our report. It was a pleasure to work with you and we will certainly refer others to you.
Beth C., Boonton, NJ March 23, 2007

Thanks for taking care of that for me; I received a copy of the radon results on Monday. I just wanted to thank Dan and you for sending a very detailed report and doing a great job with the home inspection. Dan was very knowledgeable and nice, and he took the time answer any questions I had. In the future, I will definitely use your company again, and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others. Thanks again for everything.
David G., Greenbrook, NJ March 21, 2007

Thank you. Please tell Dan that I am impressed with his attention to detail and professionalism during the inspection.
Sincerely,
Gladys G., February 7, 2007

I just want to say, you exceeded all of my high expectations. I will absolutely refer you to all realtors and other home related people I know. Great Work!
Bill B., December 12, 2006

Hi Dan
Thank you so much for your thorough inspection and report! I will recommend you to anyone I know when they need an inspection done. Alexis, December 9, 2006

Hi Ron,
Thanks for e-mailing us the report. Just wanted to let you know that we were very happy with Dan's inspection work. Glad we hired your co. for the job. Thank you so much! I will definitely refer you to anyone I know who is purchasing a home and also pass your card along to our realtor.
Kim & Craig, November 8, 2006

Thanks for getting this out today Ron. Liz was impressed with the detail and knowledge your son provided. I will use your company in the future and refer others to you.
Regards, Al P. Nov. 6, 2006

Hi, Ron.
Thanks very much for the report and a very informative inspection. The red flags that it raised caused us to do a little more investigation -- chimney and electrical -- which saved us from buying a money pit. So we're pulling out, and we'll call you again when we finally find the right house.
Janet, Maplewood, NJ November 1, 2006

Thanks Ron...you guys did a great job....Roberto Morales, October 24, 2006

Thanks Ron. Please extend my thanks to Dan as well. I was very happy with your company and will recommend you to everyone.
Michael P., October 19, 2006

Mr. Meyers
Thank you so much. Your work was in order and done in a timely matter. You work fast. I like that! I will read more about Radon because I don't know much about it. My husband and I are now looking over the report. It was good doing business with you.
Thomasina McNeill, October 12, 2006

Dear Ron,
Thank you...I was very impressed by your service. Dan is very courteous, knowledgeable and patient. The report is very thorough and with color photos. My real estate agent said that is the best inspection report she ever saw. I also would like to thank you for your time in answering my so many questions. I would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and associates whenever they need an inspection service.
Best wishes, David Song Aug. 24, 2006

Thank you, Dan did a great job, really liked him. Please Fax a copy to my attorney & realtor. Already got the termite report in the mail.
Bob Lambert. July 19, 2006

Thank You for the expedient report. Also Dan was excellent! No matter what my decision will be on this property, if I ever need another home inspection done, I will call on you and recommend you to anyone else I know that needs an inspection. Kim, July 11, 2006 Dear Ron, We were pleased with your home inspection services. Thank you very much. It will be our pleasure to refer your services to prospective home buyers that we know. Thanks again, Chin L. Chen, July 10, 2006

Hi Ron, I just wanted to let you know, we have decided to pull the plug on deal, in large part to the excellent report you provided us with. Dan was really very thorough and was very helpful in making us understand the seriousness of all of the issues, and while we entertained the possibility of trying to make it work for a while we finally just decided it was too much. We are very comfortable with the decision and really feel like you helped save us from making a terrible mistake. We will definitely give you a call when we’re ready to take on the next one. So thanks again, Ari Lowell, June 22, 2006

Ron,
Thanks for the timely response and detailed report. Dan was very informative, thorough and professional during the inspection. Thanks again, Scott

Hi Ron, Thanks so much for sending Dan out to do our inspection, he was wonderful--very honest, thorough, knowledgable and infomative. Again, thank you so much for the invaluable peace of mind! Erin Dean, April 24,2006

Ronald, We received the report and want to thank you. The inspection detailed everything we wanted and we were very impressed from it. Thanks, Ingrid and Shlomo Zaig, April 3, 2006

Dear Mr. Meyers, Thanks a lot. I was very satisfied with your service and report. I will refer you to my friends in the future. Best regards, Seung Ryu, March 28,2006

Thank you for the report. I have printed it out and will review tonite. I appreciate your prompt and professional service. I learned a lot in the inspection and would not hesitate to recommend your company. Mike Kirk, March 7, 2006

Hello Ron, Thank you for having the report to us by the agreed date. It was a pleasure working with Dan; he was extremely thorough. My wife and I will review the report and get back to you with any questions. Regards, Wilfredo Garcia, Dec. 6, 2005

Hello, I must echo my husband's comments. Dan was excellent and very through. Brian was also through.. They work extremely well together and were very informative. I especially liked the photos on the inspection report attached below. I will definitely recommend you to a friend or family member. Thanks, Lissette Santos-Garcia, Dec 7, 2005

Dear Mr. Meyers, Thank you for your exceptionally courteous service and professionally prepared report. Great work. Have a Happy Thanksgiving. Best regards, Rafi 11/24/05

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure working with both you and your son. Please send me some business cards for distribution. Mark A. Valente, October 31, 2005, Rutherford, NJ

Hi Ron, .....thank you so much for your work! You clearly knew exactly what to check for and you gave great advice...We feel much better knowing how thoroughly you examined the house. Thanks so much for the report. It’s amazing the level of detail and care! My wife and I were joking that we should look for another house just so we can get another report. Feel free to use us as a reference. Josh Himwich, Montclair, NJ Oct 18, 2005

Hi Ron, Thanks so much. We're very happy with your work - and love that you include actual pictures in your report. Best, Christine DeFranco

Thanks Ron. Excellent report. You and Dan do superb work. Look forward to recommending you to our friends. Best, -Dan

Dear Mr. Meyers, Thank you again for the report, and for a very profesional job done by Mr. Dan Meyers your company's inspector. Sincerely, Greg Ionescu

Thank you for your report, Ron. It is quite helpful. We really like this home and we are looking forward to pursuing and making the repairs and improvements you have suggested. It has been a pleasure to work with you and Daniel. gwg, Maplewood, NJ Sept. 24, 2005

Ron and Dan, I want to express my appreciation for the home inspection that Dan carried out on a single family home in Bloomfield, NJ on August 27. Dan was very knowledgable about structural and maintenance issues regarding the home. He provided many useful tips and answered all our questions and concerns in a clear and professional manner. In my opinion, he conducted a very thorough and comprehensive inspection taking careful notes and pictures of any deficiencies. I also was pleased with the very thorough and detailed report that was prepared in a timely fashion and the additional questions were answered by Ron in a phone conversation after receiving the report. The inspection process was a very positive experience for me thanks to your service, and I will definitely recommend Meyers Home Inspections to friends.. Stephen Ferguson Clifton, NJ September, 2005

Mr. Meyers, Thanks for sending the report. It is well written and contains good information. Please convey my thanks to Mr. Dan Meyers. Please let me know the Radon test results when available. Emmanuel, September,2005

Dear Mr. Meyers, Just wanted to inform you that your inspector was first rate in his performance. The inspection on the home in which I am in the process of purchasing could not have gone any better. I now know what company to recommend to my acquaintances. As I walked through the inspection process everything was explained to me in the utmost professional manner. (Your inspector) was extremely thorough in his inspection. I truly feel pleased with his performance. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Jose A. Vargas Aug.28, 2005

Thanks again Ron - You and Dan have been extremely helpful! Please don't hesitate to use me as a reference in the future. Best, Matt Troyer


Ronald,  We want to let you know that we are extremely happy with your home inspection, personality and performance. Your inspection report is very detailed and comprehensive. Fantastic Job!!
As a first time home buyer we are glad that we had a chance to work with you. We will recommend your company to all our friends.
Thank you again!
Sincerely, Huiling Duan, Niangui Wang, June 25, 2005

Thanks! Good doing business with you.  Inspector was excellent.
Chris Hall, June 22, 2005.


Thank you! Dan did a great job and I will provide a positive reference to friends/family looking for home inspections.
Regards,
Animesh (Gandhi),  June 16, 2005

Dear Mr. Ronald and Daniel Meyers,
We would like to thank you for your wonderful report...very comprehensive and easy to understand...
Thanks again,
Dorina Botas and Thomas Mathew, June 2, 2005


Ron,
Thank you so much to you and your son for your time and patience with my husband and I.  We have several friends who are looking for homes in the Maplewood/South Orange area.  We will certainly recommend you!
Zena Hardy, May 5, 2005

Mr. Meyers,
Thank you so much for doing the inspection so quickly.  I have recommended you to one of my friend's in-laws.  You might soon be getting a call  from them. Once again, thank you, 
Neelam, March 31, 2005

Thank you so much for the report. I’ve already recommended you to a few friends that are looking to buy homes in the near future. Ron, you are a true professional & I very much appreciate your thorough report.
Thanks again,
Yanet Rodriguez Dec. 8, 2004